Skip to main content


The books and supporting materials in the Play, Learn and Grow series provide an integrated play-based approach  to learning. 

Anthology – Come and Listen

The anthology is a collection of 44 stories, poems and rhymes collected from traditional sources in Southern Africa as well as far-away places like Greenland and Indonesia. Reading aloud to the learners is an important activity for building the knowledge and skills children need when they learn to read themselves.

Alphabet phonic pack

The phonics pack is a set of 26 phonic friezes for the 26 letters of the alphabet, printed on durable card.

Phonic Buttons

The Phonic Buttons Set goes hand in hand with the Alphabet phonics pack and offers an opportunity to let the children interact with the phonics sound by:
– identifying the sounds
– associating a variety of related words that have the same beginning sound
– associating pictures with words
The focus is overall improvement of a child’s ability to recognise and sound out phonemes and improve his/her overall ability. 

New Tales from South Africa

This series of graded readers combines stories, poems, drama and non-fiction texts to give children a balanced reading experience. The books are supported by:
– Pre-reading activities
– Vocabulary lists that will help comprehension and independent reading, and
– Beautiful illustrations that will enhance understanding.
The content of each book is developed around a theme. 


A4, perfect bound, 117pgs
ISBN 978-1928369804

R 257.00


ISBN 978-1920520687

R 288.00


237 buttons, 57mm dia
ISBN 978-1928369813

R 471.00

English pack – 10 titles:

ISBN 978-1928369110

R 750.00